Quotes to Inspire

Quotes to Inspire

I accidentally published something prematurely a few minutes ago because I was not paying attention. Apologies for withdrawing that! But here is a quote from Harry Potter to inspire you guys in the meantime, especially in regards to blogging!

“It is the quality of one’s convictions that determines success, not the number of followers” Remus Lupin from Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Please feel free to comment some of your favorite book quotes. I always love to hear other favorites. And I apologize for the post I had to retract! I will try to write and publish that one sometime later this week.

12 Comments

October 20, 2013 · 12:24 AM

12 responses to “Quotes to Inspire

  1. You can always rely on Remus for some sage advice. Gotta love a wolf. An interesting way to look at blogging, although I have to say that when it come’s to blogging it is not only the quality of one’s convictions that matters, but also the manner in which one chooses too or is able to share them with others.

  2. aspenlinmer

    Great Harry Potter quote! And it’s one that isn’t often sited. πŸ™‚

    ~Aspen

  3. I’m wondering what conviction Remus meant. And how does one determine the quality of a conviction? Is there a scale?

    Voldemort was very convicted; but he didn’t have a lot of followers (compared to the entire wizarding world). He still wasn’t a success.

    Interesting quote to get us all thinking πŸ™‚

    • Fascinating thoughts! Thanks for sharing that! I would say most people have a moral compass of some sort that points to what convictions they believe are best to follow, but I really don’t know for sure. Thanks for your thoughts! I always appreciate when my readers get some questions going!

Let me know what you think: